Magical Moment Part 2

I forgot to post about it but I had another magical moment at Epcot last night. So I have started to expand my collection of Disney pins. I got my first Disney pins the second time I went to Disney in 2007. After that I got a few more from my dad when he went to Disney for conferences. Since I have been here I have started adding to the collection. Pin trading is a big activity to do at Disney. When you pin trade you usually keep your pins on a lanyard and you trade them with cast members and other guests. I haven’t been trading pins I have been keeping them on a display board I made in my room.

 Last night while we were in Epcot we were talking to some nice lady’s who were working a pin cart. We were telling them that we were CPs and where we were working. I mentioned to one of the ladies how I liked her pin but I didn’t have any pins to trade on me at the time. She then proceeded to take the pin off her lanyard and hand it to me. She said “Welcome to the Disney family.” It was so sweet of her and although the pin is simple it is one of my favorites for that reason.

Magical Moment Part 2

Leave a comment