Animal Kingdom at Night


Amelia and I went to Animal Kingdom on our day off the other day. They have new hours now. They are open till 11pm instead of 6pm. They have a ton of new night time activities. We went and saw the Jungke Book show which was a replacement for Rivers of Light which was having some technical issues. The Jungle Book show was alright. It’s not the best Disney had done. They project images onto water similarly to how they do it in Fantasmic. This to me was very unsuccessful. And the rest of the show was just a bunch of random dancing! I wasn’t impressed. What I was impressed by was the new show that they are projecting on the tree of life. I didn’t get any pictures of it because I was so mesmerized by the show. I will try and get some good videos and pictures of it the next time I go. But it is amazing. They make it look like the tree is coming to life and the animals move. And the. It selects an animal and an animation relating to that animal is projected on the tree. It cycled through the animations randomly every 10 min. I absolutely loved it. Another one of my favorite things is riding Everest at night. It is creeping up into my list of favorite rides and doing it in pitch black defiantly moved it up my list! It was so fun! Animal Kingdom at night is one of my new favorite things! 

Animal Kingdom at Night

Leave a comment